BOOM! Studios Reveals BOOM! Box

Graphic Policy

Award-winning publisher BOOM! Studios has officially announced BOOM! Box, a new imprint that aims to push the envelope with experimental content from some of the brightest, forward-thinking creators in comics today. The new line of titles kicks off in December with the debut of The Midas Flesh, a new, original series from the creative team behind the KaBOOM! line of Adventure Time comics, writer Ryan North and artists Shelli Paroline and Braden Lamb. BOOM! Box joins the publisher’s other imprints, which include KaBOOM!, BOOM! Town, and Archaia.

BOOM! Studios Editor-in-Chief Matt Gagnon in a release said:

This imprint is about new ideas and unique ways of doing things. Shannon Watters, our mastermind editor behind Adventure Time, Regular Show, and Bravest Warriors, has brought some amazing talent into BOOM! over the last couple years. These are creators that have inspired us; they have an undeniably…

View original post 305 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Tell Us What You Think

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s